Skip navigation

ISSN 2634-9876

Follow @CERJCambridge

This site uses cookies. If you continue it is assumed that you are happy to receive all cookies. Accept and close. View privacy policy

Editorial Board and Associates

Editorial Board

The Editorial Board consists of an elected (via FERSA) PhD candidate Chief Editor (and a potential Deputy Editor), a team of student volunteers (including associates who are affiliated with institutions other than the University of Cambridge), and two advisory faculty staff members.

Editorial board 2020-2021

Chief Editor: Meng Liu

Deputy Editor:  Ciara McFaul   

Communications Officer: Nayana Padmanabhan

Business Manager:  Maggie Nelson

Events Manager: Ioannis Katsantonis  

Sub-editors: Camilla Hadi Chaudhary, Carla Plieth, Nicola Morea, Samantha Hulston (in alphabetical order)

All members of the editorial borad are affiliated with the University of Cambridge.

The current faculty advisors are Prof. Susan Robertson and Dr. Louis Major.

Past editorial boards

2019-2020: Basma Hajir & Helena Fernandes

2018-2019: Liz Killen, Hogai Aryoubi & Giovanna Lucci

2017-2018: Maria Tsapali & Tanya M. Paes

2016-2017: Meghna Nag Chowdhury & Charleen Chiong Ning

2015-2016: Siddharth Pandey

2014-2015: Megan D. Walberg

2013-2014: Megan D. Walberg

CERJ Associates 2020:

CERJ Associates support the activities of the journal. 2020 CERJ Associates include:

Sub-editors: Nomisha Kurian, Terence Bevington, Hiba Salem & Luke Roberts

Communications Officer: Congxin Li, Events Officer: Gongbao Wang


Abie H. K. Chan, Aizuddin Mohamed Anuar, Amanda Phillips, Andrie Savva, Angana Das, Camilla Hadi Chaudhary, Cristina Santos, Danielle Cameron, Ema Kristina Demir, Hardeek H. Shah, Helena Fernandes, Hiba Hamdan, Hiba Salem, Hong Yu Liu, James Wood, Jonathan Joseph Birtwell, Joyce Dong Ok Lim, Lisa Kazianka, Lucian Lee Wei Sheng, Mansi Nanda, Muhammad Qahraman kakar, Nomisha Kurian, Qihang Jiang, Rasman Rasman, Robert Skinner, Roberts Zivtins, Rocío Fernández Ugalde, Ruohan Wang, Sabilah Eboo Alwani, Sarah Nielsen, Seun B. Adebayo, Simina Dragos, Simone Eringfeld, Sue Chatterton, Terence Bevington, Thilal Halimah, Thilanka Wijesinghe, Xinran Wang

Spanish Translations: Rocío Fernández Ugalde, Luz Maria Lopez-Gomez, Maria Luisa Alonso, Helena Fernandes, Ana Luisa Rubio-Jimenez

Arabic Translations: Sondos Konainah, Jawdat Ataya, Inas Albein, Meghry Nazarian, Mohammad Musaab Wazzan, Mohammed Adly Gamal, Mariam Makramalla, Thilal Halimah, Reham Almutairi

Lists of CERJ Associates from previous years can be found here.  

Peer Review

The CERJ peer review process is conducted by at least two reviewers for each article. This includes a number of both academic and student volunteers from all over the world, who review and/or edit two to three articles per academic year. 

Reviewer registration and review forms

If you would like to become a peer reviewer for CERJ, please complete the Reviewer Registration Form.

If you are a registered reviewer and have been assigned an article, please complete the following Peer-Review Form.

For more information about open reviewing, please click here or visit our open-review website here.